• Reviews from Facebook

    Base Station VR Lounge
    4.9
    powered by Facebook
    Thom Sparks
    Thom Sparks
    2019-05-23T08:58:53+0000
    awesome place to bring the kids and let them go at it. they love it and you get to sneak in then actually getting some exercise without them knowing. and an added plus, its fairly inexpensive to rent out the whole place (5 monitors) for a private birthday party . and the guy that works there definitely earns his money helping the kids load games and explaining . as you can tell i can say enough good about the place. I'm a disabled guy who doesn't get to exercise with my son a lot a d here i can be that againread more
    Phil Hirons Jr
    Phil Hirons Jr
    2019-05-05T03:02:57+0000
    My kids love it. I had fun too.
    Allen Chatterton
    Allen Chatterton
    2019-04-22T13:46:22+0000
    We had an office party at The Lounge. Great time and Nidal was very helpful walking us all through the systems. Highly recommend!read more
    Jacqueline Alzate
    Jacqueline Alzate
    2019-03-03T23:32:37+0000
    Super fun experience! My boyfriend and I had a great time. The host, I think that's what you call him, was super nice and helpful. Very patiently explained the steps to us and made the whole experience a lot more entertaining. If we're ever in RI again, will definitely return. 10/10 would recommend.read more
    Cristina Riendeau
    Cristina Riendeau
    2019-03-02T01:36:07+0000
    Our first visit...will definitely be back! Thank you..my son and I had a great time!
    Deb Moriarty
    Deb Moriarty
    2019-02-23T22:13:37+0000
    I cannot say enough about Base Station and the owner Nidal. My cousin and I took our teenage boys here for February vacation. It's hard enough to get them out of their rooms nevertheless out of the house. The owner was patient and explained how to use the equipment and how to navigate through if they wanted to choose different games. After the game was over we weren't even down the stairs and they were asking when they could go back! I highly recommend this for kids, teenagers and adults. Deb Zread more
    Mandy Baker
    Mandy Baker
    2019-01-25T20:50:57+0000
    So much fun and easily enjoyed by all levels of gamers!
    Stephanie Proulx
    Stephanie Proulx
    2019-01-20T14:08:27+0000
    Really fun group activity! The owner and operator is very helpful. Different experience levels available
    Jeremy Venditto
    Jeremy Venditto
    2019-01-04T22:14:23+0000
    Friendly and helpful staff in a comfortable environment. It was my first time using VR and it was absolutely amazing. There are a ton of different games to choose from at a good price, you won’t be disappointed here.read more
    Victoria Somlo
    Victoria Somlo
    2018-08-30T19:10:14+0000
    My son Billy (9 years old) and I have gone to Base Station a number of times over the past summer, and while my son would be the best person to rate the actual Virtual Reality experience, as he is the one who uses the simulators, I can attest to the pleasure of working with the owner, Nidal, who goes above and beyond to ensure Billy has a fun time. Nidal is patient, sweet, bright, and obviously cares about offering the best experience to his customers! Oh, and he is a cutie, to boot! If all business owners were as conscientious as Nidal, it would be a better world!read more
    Eugene Ridge
    Eugene Ridge
    2018-08-27T01:28:59+0000
    (In my 1930's radio voice) "It's the wave of the future!" It was an awesome experience. I'm going again.
    Keith McKeone
    Keith McKeone
    2018-08-26T21:07:04+0000
    Awesome time. Fastest hour ever.
    Mike Kocsmiersky
    Mike Kocsmiersky
    2018-08-12T21:23:00+0000
    The VR games were really fun, and the host was very helpful getting us set up and giving us the basic directions, as well as adding guidance in the selection of a novice game.read more
    Travis Gilmer
    Travis Gilmer
    2018-08-04T14:49:45+0000
    This was mine as well as my son's first time going to the Base Station VR Lounge in Providence. We are from Virginia and we are up visiting family. My son really wanted to go to an arcade while we were up here. I Googled arcades around here and saw the Base Station VR Lounge and we decided to give it a try and I am glad we did. It truly was an experience of a life time. I was worried that I would get motion sickness because I have heard it can happen with VR. But I had no issues. I played a multi player game with my son a few times and it was amazing. We both enjoyed it. The next 30 minutes we both played solo games. I played John Wick and it is amazing how real everything seemed. All in all, this place is amazing. It is a little expensive but for the money, I believe it is well worth it. I'm looking forward to visiting here again on our next visit to Rhode Island.read more
    Lisa Vargas-Sinapi
    Lisa Vargas-Sinapi
    2018-07-27T17:35:20+0000
    My grandson loved t. He got to choose from many different games. We stayed an hour but could have stayed much longer. Staff person very helpful!read more
    Alex Zarac
    Alex Zarac
    2018-06-14T18:17:58+0000
    If you love VR then check this place out!!!
    Cindy Pittman
    Cindy Pittman
    2018-06-10T02:27:10+0000
    great experience kids had a blast😍👍definitely a great family fun time
    Jason A Buchanan
    Jason A Buchanan
    2018-06-02T17:15:31+0000
    First time VR’ing ... excellent service and location. Had a great experience. Recommend for anyone wanting to experience it. Tons of worlds to enter and play.read more
    Bill Walker
    Bill Walker
    2018-04-22T23:51:29+0000
    Super fun, My son loved it and has been talking about it since we left. I did the spiderman VR experience and it was great. My sweetie did the google earth VR and was soaring above & into the Grand Canyon. It was great fun, we will definitely return. If they sold booze we would stay forever.read more
    Rebecca Briggs
    Rebecca Briggs
    2018-04-21T22:03:34+0000
    The host was impatient at times and made several demeaning remarks, that he thought were "jokes". It took me pointing out that my son was autistic that he reset and was appropriate the rest of our time there. Before making a reservation, have them explain to you the games, most of the games are war, gun related, Zombie take over type things. The job simulator game was a hit, as well as fruit ninja. The bathroom was crammed and there's only one. Would make a good birthday gift for one kid, but definitely not suitable for a group larger then 4.read more
    Angela DiCesaro
    Angela DiCesaro
    2018-03-18T19:05:32+0000
    Highly recommend. Kids (age 10 and 12) had the best experience. They can’t stop talking about it. We’ll definitely be going back.read more
    Tami Reis
    Tami Reis
    2018-03-17T12:07:08+0000
    Had my birthday party here last night! My boyfriend surprised me and I honestly could have never thought of a better night! Place is amazing !!!!! Thank you so much for making it a great nightread more
    Michael Simoes
    Michael Simoes
    2018-01-25T05:28:58+0000
    What an awesome place. It was my first time trying VR and it was an amazing experience. From the kind and professional staff to the fully immersive and exciting games they have. If you are looking for a cool place to try VR, I highly recommend this. Can’t wait to go backread more
    Melissa Gillooly
    Melissa Gillooly
    2017-12-27T19:02:41+0000
    So much fun! Very helpful staff. Great VR! My son and I had a blast!
    Justin Cai
    Justin Cai
    2017-12-16T20:08:30+0000
    Craig 'Sparty' Rabitaille
    Craig 'Sparty' Rabitaille
    2017-10-22T18:01:58+0000
    Would definitely go back. Had a great time and the staff was very helpful.
    Nathan Lees
    Nathan Lees
    2017-10-22T11:02:37+0000
    Stephanie Sachs
    Stephanie Sachs
    2017-10-11T22:06:53+0000
    My 7 year old son loves this place We will definitely be back
    Chris Kandrat
    Chris Kandrat
    2017-10-09T00:47:30+0000
    Lesley Jengo
    Lesley Jengo
    2017-10-07T06:51:59+0000
    Keenan Humphrey
    Keenan Humphrey
    2017-09-28T15:54:05+0000
    Rebecca Paguio
    Rebecca Paguio
    2017-09-17T01:43:29+0000
    Jay Battikha
    Jay Battikha
    2017-07-30T17:47:29+0000
    Mary-Jo Vuytowecz Shilalis
    Mary-Jo Vuytowecz Shilalis
    2017-07-22T19:59:55+0000
    Had a blast! Once I figured out what I was doing! The owner was very nice and patient!
    Debby Osborne
    Debby Osborne
    2017-07-22T00:16:38+0000
    So much fun! I think I need another 10-12 hours in there to do all the cool stuff!
    Sherri Carola
    Sherri Carola
    2017-07-16T02:17:43+0000
    I can't wait to go back!!! Excellent for all ages. The kids haven't stopped talking about it. Friendly service and nice venue.read more
    Robin Davidson
    Robin Davidson
    2017-06-22T23:18:53+0000
    Very cool joint! I really enjoyed the 3D aspect, and getting immersed in the games.
    Tony Battikha
    Tony Battikha
    2017-05-24T00:55:43+0000
    I like the Base Station VR Lounge and I recommend it to all my friends
    Ghada Battikha
    Ghada Battikha
    2017-05-23T22:54:57+0000
    Nidal Battikha
    Nidal Battikha
    2017-05-23T14:36:31+0000
    Fun games, great staff, an amazing experience all around. I'll definitely be recommending it to all my friends.
  • Latest Reviews from Google

    Andrew Borstein
    Andrew Borstein
    01:24 08 May 19
    I rented the space for 2 hours with about 10 friends on a Sunday afternoon and it was not only really fun, but a truly memorable occasion. I'm certainly not the first person to think about proposing to his girlfriend in virtual reality... but I know I'm the first to do it at Base Station VR Lounge! And she said, yes, so I'm probably a little biased in this review. Regardless, everything was great. The staff were very helpful in planning the occasion and making sure it went smoothly. The space was very comfortable and kind of has a tech-y living room vibe to it. If you haven't tried VR before, this is a great place to start. Will definitely be back again, maybe this time on our anniversary!
    Douglas Small
    Douglas Small
    02:43 11 Apr 19
    Had a great time with family for birthday of our 10 year old grandson. The owner was very helpful and attentive. Only issue was some glitches due to bandwidth which understand was due to heavy web use on the Saturday afternoon we were there. Recommend a visit.
    Philip Hirons, Jr.
    Philip Hirons, Jr.
    23:06 31 Mar 19
    2 hour birthday party all 5 stations. Very cool. Great staff
    Mlg Jay
    Mlg Jay
    14:19 16 Mar 19
    I’m a kid so I couldn’t reach the helmet in super hot but the guy helped me reach and it was the best 20 mins of my life
    Dan Marrone
    Dan Marrone
    02:14 18 Feb 19
    My girlfriend and I booked two VR headsets today and had a fun time playing multiplayer games. The games do require a bit of a learning curve and set up. Shout out to the employee working today, he was able help everyone out as quick as he could. Give this man a raise! There really should be two employees working the floor.
    Jillian Donoghue
    Jillian Donoghue
    22:11 29 Sep 18
    Very fun! We went for my brother's birthday. Really cool experience. Professional headsets and just a really awesome little place. You don't notice it from the outside, but look online, it's very fun. I would recommend to my friends. Definitely coming back!
    Shannon Wallace
    Shannon Wallace
    00:27 08 Apr 18
    This place is amazing. Great for both adults and kids. Had a surprise adult birthday party for my boyfriend and his buddies. All of us were very VR inexperienced but that was ok. The owner was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and patient with our group. He even took pictures! We had a blast and want to come back soon. Very reasonably priced and great location. Can’t say enough nice things!
    YourGameSucks
    YourGameSucks
    22:13 21 Feb 18
    I had a great time here. I am what some people consider a "noob" when it comes to Virtual Reality, but the games that I played, (Job Simulator and Skyfront), were very easy to learn and I recommend them to anyone coming here. The staff were nice, and I'll definitely be back here soon.
    Etie-Lee Schaub
    Etie-Lee Schaub
    04:51 28 Jan 18
    Lots of fun. Great local attraction. Lots of games and experiences to try. Sometimes you need a reservation, otherwise you can just walk in. Highly recommend.
    Joel Nadeau
    Joel Nadeau
    14:42 01 Jan 18
    The kids had a great time (9yo and 14yo); they picked the concepts up quickly. Staff was great (this helped the learning curve) and was of great assistance picking an ‘experience’. We found that an hour was a sufficient amount as well, and we would definitely return when/if in the area again.
    Owen Herlihy The King of Random Science
    Owen Herlihy The King of Random Science
    22:07 09 Dec 17
    The place is AMAZING! The staff was very attentive and nice. The games were super fun and my first VR experience was something i'll never forget.
    Scott Anderson
    Scott Anderson
    17:46 02 Dec 17
    The shop keep was both friendly, informative and very helpful. Definately will be going back. Very Worth it.
    Richard Jardon
    Richard Jardon
    23:35 30 Oct 17
    I thought it was a lot of fun. The owner was a good guy and was very helpful. Some of the games had controls that took time getting used to so you waste part of the time just trying to figure things out. At $39/hr, you don't want to waste time. I liked the sailing VR and got lost in that quite a while. I used to sail Lasers and the experience is similar. It would have been more fun if you were actually competing in a race though. All in all, I would recommend it. I'm sure the next time I go, it will be easier as there is definitely a learning curve. But then again, I'm old.
    Elizabeth Sturla
    Elizabeth Sturla
    17:44 28 Oct 17
    Tons of fun, our 10 year old birthday boy and his buddies had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend!
    See All Reviews
  • Latest Yelp Reviews

    Base Station VR Lounge
    5.0
    Based on 6 Reviews
    Brian P.
    Brian P.
    2018-03-17 10:51:30
    We did a mid-day date at the VR lounge. Never have played VR games before so we got two stations and did multiplayer and had a blast. We were able to extend...
    David M.
    David M.
    2018-02-04 13:55:39
    The wife texted me and asked if we were going out to dinner again for date night. I saw the ad for the VR Lounge and surprised her with something...
    Greg B.
    Greg B.
    2017-07-13 12:04:43
    Base Station VR is amazing. I went in today and tried out 2 of the games and my mind was blown. It was my first time trying VR and I'm hooked. I played a...

Latest Reviews from TripAdvisor

      So, we're going to PVD on the spur of the moment in the winter. What to do, what to do? This place showed up on the PVD website, so I wrote and asked Nidal about it. He explained what VR basically entails, and I made...More

    thumb sullific
    3/04/2019