• Reviews from Facebook

    Base Station VR Lounge
    4.9
    powered by Facebook
    Mike Kocsmiersky
    Mike Kocsmiersky
    2018-08-12T21:23:00+0000
    The VR games were really fun, and the host was very helpful getting us set up and giving us the basic directions, as well as adding guidance in the selection of a novice game.
    Travis Allen Gilmer
    Travis Allen Gilmer
    2018-08-04T14:49:45+0000
    This was mine as well as my son's first time going to the Base Station VR Lounge in Providence. We are from Virginia and we are up visiting family. My son really wanted to go to an arcade while we were up here. I Googled arcades around here and saw the Base Station VR Lounge and we decided to give it a try and I am glad we did. It truly was an experience of a life time. I was worried that I would get motion sickness because I have heard it can happen with VR. But I had no issues. I played a multi player game with my son a few times and it was amazing. We both enjoyed it. The next 30 minutes we both played solo games. I played John Wick and it is amazing how real everything seemed. All in all, this place is amazing. It is a little expensive but for the money, I believe it is well worth it. I'm looking forward to visiting here again on our next visit to Rhode Island.
    Lisa Vargas-Sinapi
    Lisa Vargas-Sinapi
    2018-07-27T17:35:20+0000
    My grandson loved t. He got to choose from many different games. We stayed an hour but could have stayed much longer. Staff person very helpful!
    Alex Zarac
    Alex Zarac
    2018-06-14T18:17:58+0000
    If you love VR then check this place out!!!
    Cindy Pittman
    Cindy Pittman
    2018-06-10T02:27:10+0000
    great experience kids had a blast😍👍definitely a great family fun time
    Jason A Buchanan
    Jason A Buchanan
    2018-06-02T17:15:31+0000
    First time VR’ing ... excellent service and location. Had a great experience. Recommend for anyone wanting to experience it. Tons of worlds to enter and play.
    Bill Walker
    Bill Walker
    2018-04-22T23:51:29+0000
    Super fun, My son loved it and has been talking about it since we left. I did the spiderman VR experience and it was great. My sweetie did the google earth VR and was soaring above & into the Grand Canyon. It was great fun, we will definitely return. If they sold booze we would stay forever.
    Rebecca Briggs
    Rebecca Briggs
    2018-04-21T22:03:34+0000
    The host was impatient at times and made several demeaning remarks, that he thought were "jokes". It took me pointing out that my son was autistic that he reset and was appropriate the rest of our time there. Before making a reservation, have them explain to you the games, most of the games are war, gun related, Zombie take over type things. The job simulator game was a hit, as well as fruit ninja. The bathroom was crammed and there's only one. Would make a good birthday gift for one kid, but definitely not suitable for a group larger then 4.
    Tami Reis
    Tami Reis
    2018-03-17T12:07:08+0000
    Had my birthday party here last night! My boyfriend surprised me and I honestly could have never thought of a better night! Place is amazing !!!!! Thank you so much for making it a great night
    Jane Jetson Montana
    Jane Jetson Montana
    2018-02-18T23:23:58+0000
    Very funnnnnnnn!!! Loved it will be back! I recommend everyone try it!!!!
    Michael Simoes
    Michael Simoes
    2018-01-25T05:28:58+0000
    What an awesome place. It was my first time trying VR and it was an amazing experience. From the kind and professional staff to the fully immersive and exciting games they have. If you are looking for a cool place to try VR, I highly recommend this. Can’t wait to go back
    Melissa Gillooly
    Melissa Gillooly
    2017-12-27T19:02:41+0000
    So much fun! Very helpful staff. Great VR! My son and I had a blast!
    Craig 'Sparty' Rabitaille
    Craig 'Sparty' Rabitaille
    2017-10-22T18:01:58+0000
    Would definitely go back. Had a great time and the staff was very helpful.
    Stephanie Sachs
    Stephanie Sachs
    2017-10-11T22:06:53+0000
    My 7 year old son loves this place We will definitely be back
    Victoria Haffer
    Victoria Haffer
    2017-10-08T22:21:58+0000
    It was super fun! We will be back soon! It was worth the Groupon.
    Burnt Hermit
    Burnt Hermit
    2017-08-12T20:21:43+0000
    A lot of fun and a great environment for a date or with friends. I'll be coming back.
    Mary-Jo Vuytowecz Shilalis
    Mary-Jo Vuytowecz Shilalis
    2017-07-22T19:59:55+0000
    Had a blast! Once I figured out what I was doing! The owner was very nice and patient!
    Debby Osborne
    Debby Osborne
    2017-07-22T00:16:38+0000
    So much fun! I think I need another 10-12 hours in there to do all the cool stuff!
    Sherri Carola
    Sherri Carola
    2017-07-16T02:17:43+0000
    I can't wait to go back!!! Excellent for all ages. The kids haven't stopped talking about it. Friendly service and nice venue.
    Scott Carola
    Scott Carola
    2017-07-15T17:54:31+0000
    Kids had a great time. Awesome idea for a birthday celebration
    Robin Davidson
    Robin Davidson
    2017-06-22T23:18:53+0000
    Very cool joint! I really enjoyed the 3D aspect, and getting immersed in the games.
    Tony Battikha
    Tony Battikha
    2017-05-24T00:55:43+0000
    I like the Base Station VR Lounge and I recommend it to all my friends
    Nidal Battikha
    Nidal Battikha
    2017-05-23T14:36:31+0000
    Fun games, great staff, an amazing experience all around. I'll definitely be recommending it to all my friends.
    Jaclyn Costa
    Jaclyn Costa
    2018-04-21T17:03:26+0000
    Justin Cai
    Justin Cai
    2017-12-16T20:08:30+0000
    Nathan Lees
    Nathan Lees
    2017-10-22T11:02:37+0000
    Chris Kandrat
    Chris Kandrat
    2017-10-09T00:47:30+0000
    Lesley Jengo
    Lesley Jengo
    2017-10-07T06:51:59+0000
    Bettyanne Romano
    Bettyanne Romano
    2017-10-06T23:53:22+0000
    Humphrey Keenan
    Humphrey Keenan
    2017-09-28T15:54:05+0000
    Rebecca Angeli Sabalvaro
    Rebecca Angeli Sabalvaro
    2017-09-17T01:43:29+0000
    Jay Battikha
    Jay Battikha
    2017-07-30T17:47:29+0000
    Ghada Battikha
    Ghada Battikha
    2017-05-23T22:54:57+0000
  • Latest Reviews from Google

    Joel Nadeau
    Joel Nadeau
    14:42 01 Jan 18
    The kids had a great time (9yo and 14yo); they picked the concepts up quickly. Staff was great (this helped the learning curve) and was of great assistance picking an ‘experience’. We found that an hour was a sufficient amount as well, and we would definitely return when/if in the area again.
    Richard Jardon
    Richard Jardon
    23:35 30 Oct 17
    I thought it was a lot of fun. The owner was a good guy and was very helpful. Some of the games had controls that took time getting used to so you waste part of the time just trying to figure things out. At $39/hr, you don't want to waste time. I liked the sailing VR and got lost in that quite a while. I used to sail Lasers and the experience is similar. It would have been more fun if you were actually competing in a race though. All in all, I would recommend it. I'm sure the next time I go, it will be easier as there is definitely a learning curve. But then again, I'm old.
    Owen Herlihy The King of Random Science
    Owen Herlihy The King of Random Science
    22:07 09 Dec 17
    The place is AMAZING! The staff was very attentive and nice. The games were super fun and my first VR experience was something i'll never forget.
    Scott Anderson
    Scott Anderson
    17:46 02 Dec 17
    The shop keep was both friendly, informative and very helpful. Definately will be going back. Very Worth it.
    Elizabeth Sturla
    Elizabeth Sturla
    17:44 28 Oct 17
    Tons of fun, our 10 year old birthday boy and his buddies had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend!
    Shannon Wallace
    Shannon Wallace
    00:27 08 Apr 18
    This place is amazing. Great for both adults and kids. Had a surprise adult birthday party for my boyfriend and his buddies. All of us were very VR inexperienced but that was ok. The owner was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and patient with our group. He even took pictures! We had a blast and want to come back soon. Very reasonably priced and great location. Can’t say enough nice things!
    YourGameSucks
    YourGameSucks
    22:13 21 Feb 18
    I had a great time here. I am what some people consider a "noob" when it comes to Virtual Reality, but the games that I played, (Job Simulator and Skyfront), were very easy to learn and I recommend them to anyone coming here. The staff were nice, and I'll definitely be back here soon.
    Etie-Lee Schaub
    Etie-Lee Schaub
    04:51 28 Jan 18
    Lots of fun. Great local attraction. Lots of games and experiences to try. Sometimes you need a reservation, otherwise you can just walk in. Highly recommend.
    See All Reviews
  • Latest Yelp Reviews

    Base Station VR Lounge
    5.0
    Based on 6 Reviews
    Brian P.
    Brian P.
    2018-03-17 10:51:30
    We did a mid-day date at the VR lounge. Never have played VR games before so we got two stations and did multiplayer and had a blast. We were able to extend...
    Greg B.
    Greg B.
    2017-07-13 12:04:43
    Base Station VR is amazing. I went in today and tried out 2 of the games and my mind was blown. It was my first time trying VR and I'm hooked. I played a...
    David M.
    David M.
    2018-02-04 13:55:39
    The wife texted me and asked if we were going out to dinner again for date night. I saw the ad for the VR Lounge and surprised her with something...

Latest Reviews from TripAdvisor

      My husband and I went here yesterday not really knowing what to expect..and let me tell you, it was SO much fun! It was such a unique bonding experience for us (we did a multiplayer game) and if you are looking for something fun to...More

    thumb Colleen M
    2/25/2018